Matt Teply named Administrator of Elections

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Matt Teply was selected as Cannon County's new Administrator of Elections during a meeting Monday (May 14) at the Courthouse.

Teply assumed the post Tuesday in the footsteps of Dorinda Mankin, who served one, two-year term in the post. Some 30 citizens were on-hand for the meeting.

Teply's election followed a change in three election commission posts including the selection of Shirley Boren as commission chairman. Boren, a Republican, replaced Corey Davenport as chairman.

Gloria Stewart was selected as a second Republican member replacing Mike Grosch.

Democrat Andy Duggin replaced Jackie Gannon, who retired from the Election Commission after more than 20 years of service.

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Members Opinions:
April 14, 2015 at 6:29pm
Congratulations Matt,no in advance you will do a good job.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: