United Way announces 2014 board

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

The United Way of Rutherford and Cannon Counties has announced its 2014 board officers and members. Phil Holt, First Tennessee Bank, will serve as the 2014 Board Chair.

Board chair-elect is Jim Thompson, Thompson Services, Inc.; Campaign Chair is Kathy Jones, Stewart Title Company; Communications Chair is James Evans, Rutherford County Schools; Community Impact Chair is Jill Austin, MTSU; Finance Chair is Casey Rainey, Raymond James; Policies and Nominations Chair is Greg Persinger, Yates Services; Immediate Past Board Chair is Tracy Toy, Alive Hospice.

Meagan Flippin, President and CEO of United Way, said, “Our board of directors provides invaluable leadership, expertise, and resources towards our organization’s pursuit of excellence and results. The relationships that are galvanized through our board of directors are a key factor in our success.”

New board members beginning their terms in 2014 are Charlie Baum, MTSU; Mayor Ernest Burgess, Rutherford County Government; Gordon Ferguson, St. Thomas Rutherford Hospital; Dr. Russ Galloway, Middle Tennessee Emergency Physicians; Retta Gardner, Guaranty Trust; Kirk Garrett, Pinnacle Financial Partners; Sean Kelley, Bridgestone Americas, Inc.; Paul Latture, Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce; James McCarroll, First Baptist Church; Amy Painter, Murfreesboro Young Professionals, Inc.; Carl Quackenbush, General Mills; Ben Weatherford, FirstBank.

Returning board members include: Felix Allen, Publix; James Beach, TBC Development; Barry Buckley, Wilson Bank and Trust, Joanna Cooper, InterMetro; James (Jim) Crumley, City of Murfreesboro; Mike DiNapoli, Schneider Electric; Ron Fryar, The Murfreesboro Post/Cannon Courier; David Lee, Ford of Murfreesboro; John Leonard, Bridgestone Americas, Inc.; Chris Massaro, MTSU Athletics; Charlie Myatt, Community Volunteer/Retired Banker; David Scott, Regions Bank; Lori Sain Smith, Reeves-Sain Family of Medical Services; BobbiKay Soholt, StoneCrest Medical Center; Steve Steele, Huddleston-Steele Engineering, Inc.; Brian Sullivan, Nissan North America; Matt Taylor, Site Engineering Consultants, Inc.; Deborah Thompson, State Farm; Peter Tziahanas, Embassy Suites; Howard Wilson, Attorney; Hanna Witherspoon, Community Volunteer/Retired American Airlines; Andy Womack, State Farm; Ross Womack, Ingram Content Group.

For more information, please visit www.yourlocaluw.org.

Read more from:
United Way
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: