MTSU Announces Cannon County Fall 2009 Graduates

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
MURFREESBORO — Middle Tennessee State University has released the names and hometowns of those students who graduated during the fall 2009 commencement event held Saturday, Dec. 19, in Murphy Center on the MTSU campus.

Of the 1,633 who graduated during the 98th fall commencement, 1,398 were undergraduates and 235 were graduate students, including 218 master’s candidates, 12 Education Specialist recipients and five Ph.D. candidates.

The dual-commencement event featured Mike Williams, a former state representative and MTSU alumnus, as the guest speaker for the 9 a.m. ceremony. Ellen Leifeld, former publisher and president of The Tennessean in Nashville, was the featured speaker for the 1 p.m. commencement ceremony.

Following the ceremonies’ respective guest speakers, degree candidates from the College of Graduate Studies, Jennings A. Jones College of Business, and College of Education and Behavioral Science were conferred with their degrees in the morning ceremony, while degree candidates in the College of Basic and Applied Sciences, College of Liberal Arts, College of Mass Communication, and the College of Continuing Education and Distance Learning, were conferred during the afternoon event.


Rebecca Ann Jensen Bradyville TN CANNON BS

Christopher Edward Jensen Bradyville TN CANNON BS

Scott Allan Pack Bradyville TN CANNON BS

Kendria Rene Smithson Bradyville TN CANNON BS

Anna Corinne Zabriskie Liberty TN CANNON MED

April Lenise Weaver Morrison TN CANNON BS

Heather B Witty Morrison TN CANNON BBA

Steven Jarred Asbury Woodbury TN CANNON BS

David Justin Asbury Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Jean Marie Brower Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Lacey Nicole Buchanan Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Joshua David Cole Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Renee Dawn Davis Woodbury TN CANNON BA

Maxine Ann Dawson Woodbury TN CANNON MST

Anna Elizabeth Foster Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Deborah Travis Gentry Woodbury TN CANNON MED

Cory S Hollandsworth Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Michael Keith Jones Woodbury TN CANNON BBA

Daniel Youree Lewis Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Lance Ellis McAllister Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Philip C Mullen Woodbury TN CANNON BS

Lisa Ann Murphy Woodbury TN CANNON MED

Linda Atieno Ochieng Woodbury TN CANNON BSN

Glenna Jean Robinson Woodbury TN CANNON MPS

Heather Ann Rollins Woodbury TN CANNON BSW

Jaclyn Brooke Smith Woodbury TN CANNON BBA

Lana Danielle Spry Woodbury TN CANNON BS
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: