MTE announces scholarship winners

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

MTE SharingChange recently awarded scholarships for 10 local students.

The winners of the $2,000 scholarships were: Jared Judkins from Cannon County; Evan Dunne, Michael Harber, Rachel Elrod and Mary Lane Minatra from Rutherford County; William Weatherford from Williamson County; and Michael Singer, Heather Sandefur, Morgan Tungate and William Singer from Wilson County.

Scholarship winners must be an MTEMC member or child of a member, and they must use the monies to attend a Tennessee 2- or 4-year accredited college or trade school.

"The cooperative's seven principles include a commitment to education, and we strive to do that by being involved in our school systems," MTEMC Community Relations Coordinator Cathy Mitchell said. "These scholarships are another way we can add to that effort."

Prospective students must fill out an application and complete a one-page essay stating how the scholarship funds would benefit their personal goals. All essays are judged by a group of volunteer school teachers from the MTEMC service area.

Scholarships are funded through the Sharing Change Project.

Read more from:
MTE scholarships
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: