MT sets annual meeting

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation's annual meeting will be Aug. 22nd at Embassy Suites Murfreesboro - Hotel and Conference Center, next to The Avenue shopping center. Prize registration starts at 7:30 a.m. and ends at 10 a.m. The meeting's business session begins at 9 a.m.

The meeting will follow a similar agenda as in previous years and feature the crowning of a new Miss MTEMC and include a used truck giveaway. This year, members will have the opportunity to vote on the MTEMC Board of Directors and Nominating Committee elections.

"This year, we have a contested election that member will be able to vote in," MTEMC President Chris Jones said. "In addition to the directors' election, there are also candidates for the Nominating Committee members will be able to vote on. Once voting closes, the votes will be tallied and the results will be announced at the meeting."

For members who are not able to attend the annual meeting, early voting will be available in each of the MTEMC offices in Williamson, Rutherford, Cannon and Wilson counties. Early voting will be available from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., beginning Monday, Aug. 17 and ending Friday Aug. 21.

The meeting also gives members an opportunity receive a free health screening and be eligible for a number of door prizes, including a used 2007 Ford Escape from the MTEMC fleet of vehicles.

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative providing electricity to more than 205,000 residential and business members in Williamson, Wilson, Rutherford and Cannon counties.

For more information, please contact MTEMC Communications Coordinator Josh Clendenen at 615-494-1071 or 615-516-5020.

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: