DTC Members Elect Board of Directors

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
ALEXANDRIA – Four incumbents were re-elected to the DTC Board of Directors. Voting concluded and the results of the elections were announced at DTC’s annual meeting on Saturday, Sept. 18.
In the Temperance Hall (548) exchange, incumbent director Robert Don Malone received 364 votes defeating challenger Todd S. Perry with 103 votes.

Three incumbent directors re-elected to the board who ran unopposed include Roy N. Pugh of the Auburntown (464) exchange with 333 votes; James H. Dillard, Jr. of the Gordonsville (683) exchange with 295 votes; and David Parker of the Woodland (765) exchange with 262 votes.

A total of 485 DTC members voted in this year's election including 236 early voters and 249 on election day (Sept. 18).

Following the annual meeting, the board of directors met to elect officers:

Charles Dwight Vinson of the Milton exchange was elected president;

Roy N. Pugh of the Auburntown exchange was elected vice president;

Greg Rogers of the Woodbury exchange was elected secretary; and

Randy Campbell of the Liberty exchange was elected treasurer.

Also serving on the DTC board in addition to Dillard, Malone, and Parker are Bennie Curtis of Alexandria, Terry McPeak of Norene, and Ronnie Garrison of Smithville.
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: