Cannon County Salutes Fallen Soldiers

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
Soldiers from Cannon County who were killed in wars were saluted today during a Veterans Day ceremony at the Cannon County Courthouse.

The names of the 22 soldiers were read by Wallace King, Harold Patrick and Charlie Harrell.

Those who have served and died while protecting and defending our country are:

World War I:
Samuel Bailey, Cherry M. Barrett, Clay Bucey, Eath Bush, Malcolm Cooper, Colonel DeBerry, Huston Dobbs, Burley Elrod, John W. Fugitte, Hugh Wiley Gunter, John Earl Hancock, Albert Higgins, Calvin Higgins, Matthew D. Higgins, Matthew D. Keaton, Oral King, Drennon Meritt, Jesse Miller, Floyd E. Mooneyham, Robert A. Nichols, Willie Lee Owens, John M. Starr, Grover C. Todd.

World War II:
Alf Barrett, Georgia D. Bell, James W. Borren, John Bowen, Warren Crim, William E. Davenport, Earon D. Duke, Florst E. Ferrell, James C. Farrell, Donald Francis, Parmer R. Gunter, Wilber Hayes, Medford Howse, Willis W. Jernigan, Ray Mabe, Avent Muncy, Charles Muncy, Troy Murphy, Lessie L. Nokes, Hoyte Parker, Adam G. Pelham, Robert D. Pendleton, Lloyd Perry, Cecil R. Reed, Howard M. Rogers, Horace F. St. John, Leonard Simmons, Estyl Smithson, Truman I. Thomas, Milburn Travis, Walker Lee Vandygriff, John H. Vinson, Tillman Willard, Fred Wooten Jr., James H. Young, John D. Wright.

Korean War:
Clyde Erza Sissom

Vietnam War:
Harold Lawton Basham

Operation Iraqi Freedom:
Frank B. Walkup IV

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: