Arnold, Choate and Underwood Pick Up TOY Honors

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
Lisa Choate honored
On Friday, February 19th, Ms. Barbara Parker, Director of Schools, along with Cannon County Central Office supervisors, Dr. Regina Merriman, Ms. Callie Parker, and Ms. Marcia Melton made a surprise visit to 3 teachers to let them know they had been selected as the Cannon County School District Teachers of the Year.

The Teachers of the Year for Cannon County are Mr. Brad Underwood (Short Mountain), representing Prek-4, Ms. Anita Arnold (Short Mountain), representing 5-8, and Ms. Lisa Choate (Cannon County High), representing 9-12.

Mr. Robert Pitts (Short Mountain principal) and Mr. Tim Knox (CCHS principal) are shown in the pictures with their teachers.

These teachers will now represent our school district at the regional level. Congratulations to all of them!

Brad Underwood honored
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Members Opinions:
February 21, 2010 at 6:45pm
My daughter had Mrs. Anita Arnold for a teacher and I have a nephew that has Mr. Underwood and they are wonderful teachers that take a real interest in the children they teach. They are very well deserving. Also, congrats to Mrs. Choate also, I have heard she is also very dedicated.
February 26, 2010 at 11:56am
Congrats to all the teachers. It is well deserved.
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: