2011 LAA-1 County Committee Election Results Announced

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Lindsay Locke, Acting County Executive Director of the Cannon County Farm Service Agency, says the Cannon FSA County Committee met in regular session on Wednesday, December 7 to canvass and tabulate the ballots received in the 2011 Local Administrative Area (LAA) # 1 County Committee Election. The deadline to return ballots was December 5.

Javin Fann was re-elected to serve as a member on the Committee representing LAA-1. Javin previously represented LAA-1 for a partial term; his first term began January 1, 2012. William K. Bowman Sr. was elected as the 1st Alternate.

In addition, the Committee held its Organizational Meeting on December 7, 2011. The Committee selected Terry Young to serve as Chairperson, Charlie Brown to serve as Vice-Chairperson, and Javin Fann to serve as Member.

Locke says that the Cannon FSA County Committee and office staff wishes to express their appreciation to voters in LAA-1 who participated in the election by voting and returning their ballots. "The local County Committees are a very important part of Farm Service Agency's program delivery and administrative processes. I do not know of any other agency providing federal programs that can say that the delivery and decision making efforts are made on the local level by a farmer-elected committee," added Locke.

For more information about FSA's County Committees or other program inquiries, call 563-4321 (extension 2) or come by the Cannon County Farm Service Agency office at 740 Old McMinnville Rd. in Woodbury. You can also visit the agency’s web site at: www.fsa.usda.gov.

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: