2010-2011 Woodbury FFA Officer Team Unites

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
Above is the new officer team: (bottom row L to R) Amber Alexander, Vice President; Devan Brown, President; Allison Higgins, Secretary; Amelia Higgins, Reporter; and Ashley Greenwood, Reporter. (top row L to R) Kevin Reed, Sentinel; Chris Fleming, Sentinel; Casey Willard, Treasurer; Ryan Haley, Vice President; Brinth Owen, Chaplin; and Cody Hayes, Chaplin. Not pictured: Molly Arnold, Historian; Courtney Barrett, Secretary; and Brittney Patterson, Treasurer.

On Thursday, June 3, 2010, the 2010-2011 officers united and celebrated with a cookout at the home of advisor Bob Melton. These officers were chosen by the class of 2010 senior officers at the 2010 banquet, held on May 15, 2010, in the CCHS gymnasium.

Advisors Courtney Nichols and Bob Melton along with most of the new officer team attended. Presiding over the meeting was President Devan Brown, and upcoming events of the summer were planned.

The officer team will be attending Leadership on the River, a three day canoe trip to Kelso, TN, June 15-17.

On this trip, officers from a total of five chapters in Middle Tennessee will participate in team building activities aimed at uniting the officer team so that they can work together efficiently.

The five chapters that will be attending include Giles County, Moore County, Lincoln County, Richland, and Woodbury. They will be camping out, canoeing nine miles, and bonding with their fellow team members as well as friends in the other chapters.
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: