Blood Drive Falls Just Two Short Of Goal

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
Lion Lois Larimer pins Mary Parkinson with a one gallon pin.
The American Red Cross Blood Drive hosted by the Woodbury Lions Club on September 15 fell two short of its goal.

Red Cross set a goal of 52 pints for the 6 hour blood drive, and 60 local heroes signed in to donate, 10 were deferred and 50 pints was collected.

Nicholas Parker donated for his first time. Kathy Bugg, Ed Brown, William Edens, Darla Cunningham, Rachel Lehew, Terry Lehew, and Timothy Paul donated for there first time at the Woodbury Lions Club or after an absent of 2 or more years.

Patsy Hirlston and Barbara Daingerfield donated for their 48 time both receiving a six gallon pin. Brittany Stluka, Erin Higdon, and Mary Parkinson donated their eighth time all receiving a one gallon pin.

Howard Witty donated for his 170th time (that's 21 gallons and 2 pints, with the possibility of helping to save 510 different lives.
The American Red Cross will be back again on the on November 17. This will be a good time to donate because of the upcoming holidays of Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years. With all the holidays, many travel and accidents increase and so does the demand for blood. Please mark your calendars now, so that you can make plans to donate in November.
The sixty that sign in were:  Jimmy W. Alexander, Ronald F. Born, Herbert C. Haley, Tim L. Muncy, Joyce Frazier, Cynthia D. Betts, Gina A. Mitchell, Judith G. King, Erin T. Higdon, Tammy W. Mathis, Rebecca M. Davenport, Jennifer M. Johnson, Christopher Johnson, Mary A. Parkinson, Jack B. West, Cheryl K. Franklin, James L. Logan, Patsy M. Hirlston, Gabriel S. Cantrell, Howard W. Witty, Brittany A. Stluka, Jeff R. Campbell, James D. Ferrell, Mary E. Duncan, Hubert W. Duncan, Jr., Steve R. Perkerson, Richard D. Burks, William C. Edens, Kathy L. Bugg, Leland J. Schwamberger, Patrick A. Cecil, Rainey Hunt, James F. Sabia, Stephen R. Moss, Tammy M. Mears, Shannon D. Jett, Earl G. Cooper Jr., Sandy K. Hollandsworth, Ed Brown, Robin D. McCord, Esther E. Gray, Jan Powell, Timothy Paul, Barbara Daingerfield, Eddie N. Taylor, Shelby J. Merriman, Kay F. Goff, Rachel A. Lehew, Orval L. Gray, Ronnie Hayes, Barbara A. Strickland, Von C. Franklin, Perry Louden Jr., Joseph E. Hurst, Xavier P. Romero, Andrew B. Demartino Sr., Alan W. Paschal, Terry G. Lehew, Nicholas Parker, and Darla Cunningham.
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: