New Troopers selected

New Troopers selected | THP, state Troopers

Trooper Josh Sparkman, Trooper Kyle Herren, Sergeant Billy Prater, Trooper Wade Myers.

Sergeant Billy Prater welcomed three new Troopers to the Cannon/ Warren work unit of the Tennessee Highway Patrol on Monday, July 15.

Trooper Josh Sparkman, a former Warren County Sheriff’s Deputy is assig-ned to Cannon County. 
Trooper Wade Myers, a former DeKalb County Sheriff’s Deputy and Trooper Kyle Herren, a former White County Sheriff’s Deputy are assigned to Warren County.

After 19 weeks of intensive training in THP Cadet School, these three new Troopers have begun the 10-week Field Training Program. They will be with veteran Field Training Officers during this final phase of training.
“I am very excited to have these men join our work unit. Myself and their training officers are going to do everything we can to get their career of to a good start,” Sergeant Prater said.

The officers are assigned to the Cookeville district of the THP.