NEW: Temporary safety chairman named

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Cannon County Commissioners named Roy Sullivan, 911 director, as temporary chairman of the county's new public safety committee.

The new committee will replace the county's former Emergency Management Agency committee, which was lead by EMA Director Faye Morse. A 13-member panel was discussed by the commission and was approved following a unanimous voice vote. The committee will be composed of officials from Cannon County and Woodbury police and fire departments, along with representatives from local utilities.

Sullivan told commissioners that no word has been received from the Tennessee State Comptroller about a possible investigation into Cannon County's EMA.

The action was taken during the County Commission meeting Tuesday, Nov. 14. A complete report will follow in the next edition of The Cannon Courier.


Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: