MTSU Announces Spring 2011 Cannon Graduates

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
MURFREESBORO — Middle Tennessee State University has released the names and hometowns of those students who graduated during the spring 2011 commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 7, in Murphy Center on the MTSU campus.

Of the 2,420 who were set to graduate during the university’s 100th spring commencement, 1,974 were undergraduates and 446 were graduate students, including 365 master’s candidates, 70 education specialist recipients and 9 doctoral candidates. Two graduate students also received graduate certificates.

The dual-commencement event featured Director Mark Gwyn of the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation as the guest speaker for the 9 a.m. ceremony. Dr. Hershel “Pat” Wall, special assistant to the president of the University of Tennessee, was the featured speaker for the 1 p.m. commencement ceremony.

Following the ceremonies’ respective guest speakers, degree candidates from the College of Graduate Studies, Jennings A. Jones College of Business, the College of Education and College of Mass Communication were conferred with their degrees in the morning ceremony, while degree candidates in the College of Basic and Applied Sciences, College of Liberal Arts, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences and the University College were conferred during the afternoon event.

Heather R Anderson Woodbury TN-CANNON

Jennifer N Bane Woodbury TN-CANNON

Randy E Black Woodbury TN-CANNON

Rachel D Blanton Woodbury TN-CANNON

Chelsie D Burks Woodbury TN-CANNON

Amy C Cooper Morrison TN-CANNON

Samantha M Coppinger Woodbury TN-CANNON

Eden M Fann Woodbury TN-CANNON

Joshua T Haley Woodbury TN-CANNON

Connie L Lorance Woodbury TN-CANNON

Brittany P Miller Woodbury TN-CANNON

Parker C Molitor Woodbury TN-CANNON

Heather M Moulder Woodbury TN-CANNON

Dorothy A Ochieng Woodbury TN-CANNON

Diana N Ortega Prater Woodbury TN-CANNON

Megan M Parsley Woodbury TN-CANNON

Christopher M Peterson Woodbury TN-CANNON

Michelle Pruett Bradyville TN-CANNON

Rhiannon L Pruitt Auburntown TN-CANNON

Jessica L Reed Woodbury TN-CANNON

Glenna J Robinson Woodbury TN-CANNON

Christopher M Taylor Woodbury TN-CANNON

Lori A Wilder Woodbury TN-CANNON

Jessica R Young Woodbury TN-CANNON

Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: