Matt Teply named Administrator of Elections

Matt Teply was selected as Cannon County's new Administrator of Elections during a meeting Monday (May 14) at the Courthouse.

Teply assumed the post Tuesday in the footsteps of Dorinda Mankin, who served one, two-year term in the post. Some 30 citizens were on-hand for the meeting.

Teply's election followed a change in three election commission posts including the selection of Shirley Boren as commission chairman. Boren, a Republican, replaced Corey Davenport as chairman.

Gloria Stewart was selected as a second Republican member replacing Mike Grosch.

Democrat Andy Duggin replaced Jackie Gannon, who retired from the Election Commission after more than 20 years of service.