Early voting to begin

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

Early voting for the August 4th Election begins July 15 and continues through July 30.
You can cast your early ballot at the Cannon County Election Commission Office on the following dates and times.

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Thursday
4 p.m. To 7 p.m.
Saturday (16th and 23rd)
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Saturday (30th)
8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Petitions for Mayor or Alderman of Woodbury and Auburntown are now available. The Qualifying Deadline will be noon on August 18. The election for these offices is November 8.

Here's the list of candidates on the August 4 ballot:

State Representative
Mark Pody, Tennessee Representive District 46, Republican (Incumbent)
Amelia Morrison Hipps, Tennessee Representive District 46 Democrat
Former state house candidate Jim Gibbs had provided a written request to have his name removed from the ballot, as he has moved out of Cannon County.

Assessor of Property
John U. Basinger
Anna Pittman
Michael R. Underhill
Angela Schwartz

Road Commission
Terry L. Horn, Zone 1
Doyle Duke, Zone 2 (Incumbent)
James E. Hancock, Zone 3 (Incumbent)

School Board
Michael Keith Jones, District 1
Nathan A. Sanders, District 1, Incumbent
Tim Powers, District 2, Incumbent
Bruce A. Daniel, District 3, Incumbent
Javin Fann, District 4

Question on "Shall they be Retained?"
Jeffrey S. Bivens. Tenn. Supreme Court
Holly Kirby, Tenn. Supreme Court
Robert A. Paige, Tenn. Supreme Court
Timothy L. Easter, Court of Criminal Appeals Middle Section
Robert L. Holloway, Court of Criminal Appeals Middle Section
Kenny Armstrong , Court of Appeals Western Section
Brandon O. Gibson, Court of Appeals Western Section

Read more from:
Election 2016
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: