Three Incumbent DTC Directors Re-Elected

ALEXANDRIA – Three incumbent directors who ran unopposed were re-elected to the DTC Board of Directors. Voting concluded and the results of the elections were announced at DTC’s annual meeting on Saturday, Sept. 17th.

Charles Dwight Vinson of the Milton (273) exchange received 159 votes, Terry McPeak of the Norene (286) exchange received 152 votes, and Greg Rogers of the Woodbury (563) exchange received 151 votes. A total of 175 members cast ballots in this year's election.

Also serving on the DTC board are Bennie Curtis of Alexandria, Roy N. Pugh of Auburntown, James H. Dillard, Jr. of Gordonsville, Randy Campbell of Liberty, Ronnie Garrison of Smithville, Jimmy Oakley of Temperance Hall, and David Parker of Woodland.

Following the annual meeting, the board of directors met to elect officers including Charles Dwight Vinson, president; Roy N. Pugh, vice president; Greg Rogers, secretary; and Randy Campbell, treasurer.