Motlow Announces Spring 2012 Dean’s List, Honor Roll

LYNCHBURG — Following Motlow’s largest graduation in the history of the College, the dean’s list and honor roll announcement for the spring 2012 semester reveals over 800 students achieving academic excellence according to Dr. MaryLou Apple, president of Motlow.

On the Dean's List from Cannon County are Autumn D Chatwood, Brandon  Davis, Samuel Blake Grosch, Autumn Kathleen Love, Kelli D Merriman, Emily A Parsley, Kathy L Preston, Cherrie Lynn Reed, Star Victoria Seiber, Carly Grace Spry, Heather L Vantrease and Jennifer  Watts.

On the Honor Roll from Cannon County are Ethan T Davis, Kelsie Carol Estes, Kristina Renee Gray, Valerie Lynn Morton, Christi Whyte Reed, Laruel Hope Slayton and Terra A Stembridge.

Full-time students who maintain a current semester grade-point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher, based solely on collegiate-level work are included on the dean’s list. To qualify for the honor roll, students must be full-time and have a current semester GPA of 3.0 to 3.49 on their collegiate-level work.