Jan. 24: Chamber Of Commerce Banquet

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles
New Board members and new ideas are set to usher in 2012 for the Cannon County Chamber Of Commerce.  

During a recent board meeting, the present board members gave the thumbs up for the approval of the Chamber Board Nominations for 2012.

Those nominations move Neal Appelbaum from vice president to the President's chair. The move was necessary as the former President Jacque Head resigned due to a job relocation.

Vice President belongs to Ron Fryar and the Treasurer will be Tarron Johnson.

New Board Member Nominations include Debbie Vaughn of the Old Feed Store and Antique Mall, Keith Ready of WBRY, John Barker of Middle Tennessee Electric Corporation and Connie Rigsby of the Cannon Senior Center.  Board Member Anna Pittman will serve another 3 year term.

The nominations will be finalized by a member vote due at the Cannon County Chamber Banquet Tuesday January 24th at the Cannon County Senior Center. The Banquet will start at 6:30 p.m. with the cost of $15 per person.

In addition to the nominations an event committee has been formed to gather ideas for various Chamber fundraisers, networking opportunities and other events designed to help the business members grow in revenue.
Read more from:
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: