Football honors
Email Print
Football honors
The Cannon County High School Football Boosters conducted the banquet for the 2012 season at the Lions Club Building in Woodbury Sunday (Dec. 9). Among those receiving awards were, from left, Jarrett Melton, best defensive back; Cody Petro, Lion Award, First-Team All-District 8-AA; Ryan McLaurine, best defensive lineman, First-Team All-District 8-AA; Hawk Love, best offensive back; B.J. Daniel, Karen Roberts Hustle Award, Second-Team All-District 8-AA; Jonathon Smith, best linebacker; Ethan Smith, most improved; Bradley Gunter, best offensive lineman; and James Purvis, Ron Walker Sportsmanship Award. Not pictured, Dalton Ryan, Coach Mike Mayfield Award; Simon Morey and Justin Tobin, special teams award; and Alan Robinson, Steve Reed Lineman Award.

Login and voice your opinion!
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software