Clark Tabbed As State Farm/WBCA Finalist

ATLANTA - Middle Tennessee's Alysha Clark added another postseason honor to her resume Thursday as she was selected as one of 40 finalists for the State Farm/WBCA All-America Team it was announced by the Women's Basketball Coaches Association. Clark is a member of the 40 finalists for the second-straight season.

The 40 finalists, whom will be voted upon by WBCA-member coaches in each of the eight WBCA geographical regions, are now in the running for selection to the 10-member State Farm Coaches' All-America Team.

Clark joins Bowling Green's Lauren Prochaska and UALR's Chastity Reed as representatives from Region 4. Clark and Reed were the only Sun Belt Conference names among the final 40.

The State Farm Coaches' All-America Team will be announced in the Alamodome on Center Court between open practices Saturday, April 3, at 1:05 p.m. as a part of the NCAA's Super Saturday events in San Antonio, Texas, in conjunction with the Final Four and WBCA Coaches' Convention.

2010 State Farm/WBCA Finalists:
Alysha Clark, Middle Tennessee
Danielle Adams, Texas A&M
Kachine Alexander, Iowa
Jayne Appel, Stanford
Angie Bjorklund, Tennessee
Kelley Cain, Tennessee
Tina Charles, Connecticut
Elena Delle Donne, Delaware
Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame
Victoria Dunlap, Kentucky
Dawn Evans, James Madison
Alexis Gray-Lawson, California
Kalana Greene, Connecticut
Kelsey Griffin, Nebraska
Brittney Griner, Baylor
Amber Harris, Xavier
Allison Hightower, LSU
Alison Lacey, Iowa State
Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Jacinta Monroe, Florida State
Maya Moore, Connecticut
Jené Morris, San Diego State
Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford
Ta'Shia Phillips, Xavier
Samantha Prahalis, Ohio State
Lauren Prochaska, Bowling Green
Alexis Rack, Mississippi State
Chastity Reed, UALR
Andrea Riley, Oklahoma State
Danielle Robinson, Oklahoma
Jaleesa Ross, Fresno State
Lindsay Schrader, Notre Dame
Jenna Smith, Illinois
Da'Shena Stevens, St. John's
Shekinna Stricklen, Tennessee
Helena Sverrisdottir, TCU
Jasmine Thomas, Duke
Bianca Thomas, Mississippi
Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga
Monica Wright, Virginia